Saturday, November 12, 2011

Shepherd492 reviews: Star Wars: X-wing: Rogue Leader

X-wing: Rogue Leader

X-Wing: Rogue Leader is a three part prologue to the X-Wing series of comic books. This limited series was released in 2005, over six years after the finale of the X-Wing series, and was collected in the X-Wing: Rogue Squadron Vol. 1 Omnibus.

Sunday, November 6, 2011

Shepherd492 reviews: Star Wars Episode I Adventures

Episode I Adventures

Episode I Adventures was a four part miniseries released in 1999. Each issue was told from the perspective of a different major player from the movie, and served to fill in some blanks and supplement the movie. It was released as a trade paperback in 2000 and was collected in the "Emissaries and Assassins" omnibus in 2009. Because these stories aren't related, this comic book review will assign twenty five points to each of the stories.